amanda j

1000 comments!

Posted on: January 1, 2009

My 100oth comment came in from the lovely Nat who has  a little present winging its way to her! Keep an eye on the postman Nat!!

Happy New Year!

I forgot to tell you all about the books that I got for my birthday. Two are generic how to sew books (why I thought I needed two is anyone’s guess!) and one is the delicious and delightful Sew What! Skirts. I bought some fabric today to make a wrap skirt – I would like to get to this tomorrow, but we’ll see what the day brings. There are no patterns as such, just instructions.

We put curtains up yesterday – ripped out old disgusting venetians that have been here since well before our time, washed the windows and hung nets and curtains in two rooms. Tomorrow we will finish the job with another room. I am not a huge fan of net curtains, but considering I can’t afford to put new tinted windows in, I had to cave to the demands of the Spunk who likes his privacy!

We spent New Year’s Eve quietly at home, which is our very favourite thing to do. I think I dozed off over the actual midnight bit – perhaps I had one too many bubbly drinks?

Today we took the kids to see Bedtime Stories. It was really funny – and I am not usually an Adam Sandler fan. I actually lost it at one point – I got the giggles and had tears streaming down my face. You only need to watch about 10 seconds of this to see the point at which I lost control . . .

Good clean family fun!

Oh, and the socks continue. I think I will participate in the January Sockdown for Sock Knitters Anonymous on Ravelry. Since the specs are to knit something from an online magazine I think it should be easy to find something to make!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

3 Responses to "1000 comments!"

I am so jealous of your Sew What Skirts. I will have to order myself one too!! Glad you are enjoying your holidays!!

Now I want to see that movie. I loved Adam Sandler in “The Wedding Singer”. Not really the weather for a picnic is it?

I like a quiet new year at home too! Happy new year to you, hope 2009 brings you lots of good things!

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,250 hits
