amanda j

a crowded house

Posted on: November 28, 2008

We are being overtaken by dolls around here. And I have taken the plunge and opened an etsy store! Eeek. I don’t know whether I will ever sell anything or not – nothing ventured, nothing gained. So at the moment there is one doll there. She is very lonely, but not for long because there are more cut out and ready to sew!

sally-sue-1

Don’t panic though knitters, I am still clicking those sticks and knitting away. I have nearly finished my secret Christmas knitting and a sock for the Spunk and there is still a sock for me and plenty of plans for summer holiday knitting. Last year I made the CPH in my summer holidays. This year might bring another large project for me. Perhaps Rogue?

Because this blog is called i heart knitting, I will desist from talking too much about my sewing here. Instead I have started a new blog – because I have nothing better to do – called Lil Peeples. Come on over and check it out! It’s a bit bare at the moment, but it’s a work in progress.

And the title of this post? It is also a reference to the adventure we are having this weekend – WE ARE GOING TO SEE CROWDED HOUSE AND I AM SO EXCITED BECAUSE THEY ARE LIKE MY ALL TIME FAVOURITE BAND!!! Yay!!!

8 Responses to "a crowded house"

Have a great time at the concert. I LOVE Crowded House too!
Good luck with your Etsy shop. xx

I just faved your shop..and I was the first!! lol im the secret admirer so you dont have to wonder..

good luck with your shop. I hope you do well 🙂

Have fun at crowded house!!

See you next saturday at Secret Santa Cafe Blue fun!! lol

She is so cute!! Good luck with the shop and am very envious of your Crowded House experience!

Ooh what a cute doll. I am sure people will love them. I dont mind reading about your sewing on your knitting blog either. How exciting to see Crowded House. I saw them many moons ago at the Richmond Hotel, I think I must have been about 19 or 20 then. I love their music too and I am sure you will have a great time.

I don’t know how to make your shop a favourite or I would!! Lovely dolls and how exciting to be seeing Crowded House, although I thought they had ‘disbanded’??? I know some of their songs, which is saying a lot!!!

cute doll! I think my girls would love them. I wish Etsy didn’t hammer us in AU so hard with the exchange rate at the moment. I bet the dolls do really well!

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,196 hits
