amanda j

ze vicked

Posted on: June 9, 2008

she iz finished!

Pattern – Wicked
Size – Small
Yarn – Cascade 220 (less than 3 skeins!)
Needles – 4.5mm
Modifications – No pocket, no twisted stitches on the neck and sleeves. Made much longer than stated in the pattern – I would suggest this as it is not looong on me, and I am quite short!
Verdict – LOVE IT!

This is such an easy and quick pattern to knit. I made it in about four days and I wasn’t really knitting the whole time. It would have been done quicker, but I put a pocket on and then didn’t like it, so carefully tried to remove the pocket and SNIP I cut a stitch. Which in the end was okay because I ripped back and ended up adding some increases for my hips. I will make this again – maybe as a short sleeved cardigan?

I am half way through designing a messenger bag. It’s all in my head, and half way knitted, so I will share that with you before the end of the week! As well, I have made a baby sock. I am going to make another one of course – I might save this for WWKIP Day on Saturday! Yay!

Did you know about these two newish online knitting magazines? Metapostmodernknitting, and The Inside Loop. I heard about them on the Stash and Burn podcast. Not bad! More socks! I like these!

12 Responses to "ze vicked"

I love it! I have some Dream in Color Smooshy here for Wicked, and now I think it might be next on the needles ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s fabulous! Looks so good with jeans and over the long sleeved top.

That’s smashing, and it fits you perfectly! I love Zephyr Style designs.

I Loooooooooove Wicked.
It looks great in the black.

Ze Vicked is hot stuff! Looks great on you :>
I’m looking forward to seeing what your design looks like!

Pretty cool there. I agree with you about skipping the pocket.

Woo hoo! Congrat’s on an FO!

Who’s that hot mama modeling it? ๐Ÿ˜‰

[…] – do I want to do knitthis one? Wicked is looking pretty good to me. Quick, simple and a chance to use up some more yarn (grin). […]

Love the short sleeved wicked – It’s on my queue but so is everything else! Aaargh!! Might try and fit one in regardless (it won’t be the small size though!)

Darlink, she is lovely!! And so are you whilst wearing her!! I have gone all Green Acres now. Oh I feel your snipped stitch pain, I did that to Sharon’s Secret Santa socks last year. Oh Woe!! I was surprised to see I knew about both the online magazines, but had forgotten about them!! Thanks for the links!! Wasn’t WWKIP Day lovely?? Wicked in fact!!

really good pattern.
thanks

Yet another thing to mention is that an online business administration program is designed for college students to be able to without problems proceed to bachelor’s degree programs. The Ninety credit education meets the lower bachelor college degree requirements when you earn the associate of arts in BA online, you should have access to the most up-to-date technologies on this field. Some reasons why students would like to get their associate degree in business is because they’re interested in the field and want to find the general instruction necessary prior to jumping into a bachelor college diploma program. Many thanks for the tips you actually provide in your blog.

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,180 hits
