amanda j

don’t panic!

Posted on: March 3, 2008

I am still alive!

I have been so flat out manic busy snowed under up to my ears in work that I haven’t had time to blog, comment, read or do anything except for my real job! Rest assured, the dust is settling and I should be back to semi-regular contact with you all soon.

I have been knitting on a very minimal scale – I made a sock! It was intended for Mother but it is too big.ย So, the Spunk will have a nice pair of pink and purple socks. Lucky he is very comfortable with his masculinity! I am having real issues with too big knitting at the moment. I still haven’t finished the black cardigan. One button band to go and I can’t quite bring myself to do it.

No pictures, perhaps next time!

10 Responses to "don’t panic!"

good to see you posting, I was wondering how you were.

It’s like that, isn’t it?? Once the initial onslauhgt is over some semblance of normality returns!!

Had been wondering where you were. Glad it was not illness that kept you from posting!

It goes like that with everything — time just slips by or the motivation does. Nice to see you.

Glad all is well. Bad luck for your mother not getting the lovely socks!Good luck for SS though ๐Ÿ˜‰

Glad to hear you are okay – the beginning of the year can be manic!

I’m half way through an eight-week teaching term tomorrow – time flies…

Not long to holidays.ya! I was told that I had this Friday off for the Kalgoorlie Fair Day but then that I have to put in a leave form,uh? First you giveth,then you taketh away!!! The cleaners however are given the day off straight(as far as I know)hmmmm Im going in for half aday but back on Saturday to put new blades on Mower..I have to catch some pigeons anyway..Flutter flutter!!!!Thanks for visiting!!!!Still spinning!!!

I know how it is, sometimes life just bogs us down.

Today, I’m bogged down with snow…! LOTS, Would you like me to send you some? ๐Ÿ˜‰

dammit when the job gets in the way!! glad to hear from you ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m looking forward to that “normality ” 2paw commented on. Didn’t seem to get it at all last year so hopefully it will hit soon!!!!
Surviving this long counts doesn’t it?
Good luck with your swimming carnival. Remember to take your hat!

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,250 hits
