amanda j

it’s done!

Posted on: January 27, 2008

Unlike my hair or my housework! 

Central Park Hoodie, knitted with Cascade 220 in colourway 9465 which is somewhere between a dark grey and very dark brown.

Cast on Thursday 17th January, cast off Saturday 26th January. 

I can’t believe I knitted this in just over a week! I must be freakin mad. Especially considering yesterday was about 27 degrees C and today was about the same. Knitting was finished yesterday, seaming today (after many hours of painstaking work! This tutorial was invaluable).

I am very very happy with this, and I know I will wear it a lot if it ever gets cold enough to do so.

I have cast on another cardigan. Somebody stop me!

21 Responses to "it’s done!"

Nope, I’m not stopping you! Just gonn a stand back and admire the great work you are doing! Awesome!

OMG,you rock!!! How on earth did you manage it? Hands/fingers ok?
Ive nearly got the ribbing for the back done for CPH 2 but not reaally liking the yarn,Rowan Aran which seems more like an 8ply but its knitting ok so far… but its like its made up of 24 26 micron wool,the remains after all the good stuffs gone!!! And felty too,I bought it from a seller in the UK and would like to try some Debbie Bliss too though a bit wary after trying this wool!
Oh I didnt mention theres the uniform and HS compulsory fees yet,baked beans for a month,LOL

Oh you look as fabulous as an IK model!! You’re a 9 Day wonder!! You will get lots of wear out of this and you have put me to shame. What is your new cardi???

That looks awesome! Congratulations on finishing!

That is AWESOME!! I can’t believe that you got it done so quickly!! Thanks for the tutorial, I have seamaphobia.

Good god woman!! You are a machine!!
Looks fabulous – almost enough to make me want to don one over MY womble type figure….

holy cow, you put me to shame! So fast! It’s LOVELY.

I’m turning green with envy! LOL If only I could knit a CPH – or anything else – in nine days!!

Seriously, congratulations – a good job and a very useful item to have in the wardrobe.

Oh! That looks so gorgeous!!! You are AMAZINGLY clever!!!

Wow! That is an awesome effort knitting it so quickly. I love the color too Amanda, it really suits you.

OMG??? you finished it in just one week???? you are sooo talented!! it look fantastic!! i’ve always wanted to knit the CPH when it first came out.

Why stop if you’re having fun! 😀 The sweater looks comfy and warm!

That ROCKS!!! and wow you knitted it so fast!

Yep I have been known to knit like a mad woman in shocking heat too. Its an insanity thing.

Katt

Amazing speed. You look great in it.

Wow – you are a gun knitter!! Looks fabulous too!

You make my day!An Award,come and have a look! LOL

IT’s you! You’re the one with the Tardis!!
but seriously 🙂 Awesome CPH!!! after I get these next 2 cardis, 6 pairs of socks done…..
And knifty repurposing of the black yarn for yourself!

Wow, that’s some speedy knitting! It looks fab, and if you really want to get good wear out of it, come up here. It’s -30 degress C right now….

The CPH looks fantastic. Sending cool weather wishes your way so you can wear it and not just stare at it sitting forlorn in the corner.

That is just fantastic! Congrats on a speedy finish and a wonderful garment. 🙂

OMG in a week? Can’t believe it! Your needles must be on fire! I love this cardi! looks so nice and cozy.

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,196 hits
