amanda j

round and round and round

Posted on: August 6, 2007

Um, I made a pinwheel blanket.

I used some yarn Cindy gave me last year. It is a small blanket. If I did it again I would definitely use some thick squishy yarn. This is a lovely little blankie which the Tiny Madam has claimed and can be used for her dolls if she likes.

This has obviously put a dent in the shawl knitting, but I am planning on finishing a few things off here at the computer and then get on with my knitting.

Also, on Saturday I went out for the first time in a week or so to Spotlight and bought a little bit of yarn. Only a tiny bit though and it was only $2.00 per ball. I got four pink and two mauve.

I should mention that while I was there I saw Cindy and MrsDrWho! And my fabulous Grade 3 teacher who I am adult enough to call by her first name! And Toni who goes to our local Knitting Coven that I have never been to but really should! And I was so paranoid because I have had INFLUENZA A I didn’t want to breathe on anyone and I was looking awful in my trackies! One should know better than to go out unprepared.

Today I went back to work. It was both good and bad I guess. Good that I am well enough to be there but bad that there was so much work to do to catch up! Never mind, I will manage!

6 Responses to "round and round and round"

That’s a really good price for Country Silk!

Very sweet blanket. Very pretty yarn. Glad you are OK 🙂

A friend of mine made this blanket….she folds it in half and uses it over her shoulders.

You looked pale and interesting!! You looked fine couture-wise!! Going back to school after being ill was , I always found, a bit anti-climactic. Glad you are feeling better. Cute cute pinwheel!!
It truly was as if the planets had aligned!! When shall we five meet again????

I’m glad you are feeling better. Inspired by your bargain I went to visit spotlight here this morning……. not enough of any one colour in the country silk to make me want it even though it was cheap. I did take some Vintage Hues home with me though.

I really hope that you are getting to feel stronger and fitter. I love the pinwheel blanket. I finished one a month ago to send to a friend in OZ who is expecting a baby any day.
I’m stuck on socks at the moment and then I get sick of them and have a serious break. I had a go at shawls a few years ago. Things seem to go in phases and are definitely related to media.
I just want to know what to knit that will give me a lot of satisfaction when it’s finished!
Cheers Gillian

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,196 hits
