amanda j

ravelry and revelry

Posted on: July 18, 2007

No pictures today, I just thought I would let you know what’s been going on around here! I went to Ravelry and checked where I am at: 

  • You signed up on June 2, 2007
  • You are #6217 on the list.
  • 346 people are ahead of you in line.
  • 11775 people are behind you in line.
  • 32% of the list has been invited so far
  • I figure I am not doing too badly and should get an invitiation AT SOME POINT. I am working hard on not being jealous and telling myself that even if I did get the invite I actually can’t do anything about it.

    Some of you might remember that as well as loving knitting, I have a thing for stationery. One of my lovely team members left a present on my desk today that had me squealing like a . . . like a . . . well, like a person who squeals when they get a nice present. I will post a picture next time, but suffice to say it contained all sorts of gorgeous colourful things to write with and on. Wheee!

    I have been knitting. We are at July 18 and Nat and I are trying to justify yarn purchases. I think the way I am going I will be able to live with myself if I buy some things.

    The teeny tiny boy visited on Sunday and his little hat fitted so well. He looked so cute! You will have to trust me with this.

    Finally, MY GOODNESS IT HAS BEEN COLD HERE! LUCKY I HAVE WARM SOCKS AND SCARVES!

    I’m off to knit.

    4 Responses to "ravelry and revelry"

    Just checked my Ravelry status. What a difference a week makes. I signed up a week after you and there are 2542 people ahead of me. When you get there – send up a flare!

    Yep I too am waiting. I have a feeling my invite will arrive just in time for me to go back to tafe and have no time left to play. Not that I wont find some time to play or procrastinate 🙂

    Oh look for me whan you get there!! I would love to be your Friend!!! It is really realy cold but all the knitted things keep me warm too!! Yay for your stationery present!!!

    Hey Amanda! Looks like a nice haul! 🙂
    Love coming by here to visit. Here’s a suggestion for an easy lace wrap – only a couple rows to memorize and knit on size 11’s
    http://www.black-purl-magazine.com/FAL05-PATvanilla.htm

    Have a great week!

    Leave a Reply

        Flickr Photos

    i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,196 hits
