amanda j

they may be catching on

Posted on: July 2, 2007

The latest knitting news . . .

Now, onto my news. I have finished a pair of socks! These, you may remember, were intended to travel interstate last week. Well, they didn’t make it. Instead they will be a WELCOME HOME! present tomorrow.

I have made most of the leg of a sock for the Spunk, who said yesterday “I have thrown out three pairs of socks in two days. You need to knit me more.” Dutiful wife that I am, this is what I did yesterday.

Β 

I also cast on for Cindy’s socks. I must think of a clever name for them.

We had a visit from the Pregnant Friend and her Expectant Husband yesterday. Guess what? Today there are three of them!! Edited to add – not three babies! The baby was born 2 July!) Can you believe the miracle of procreation. I barely can. I just spoke to her and can not rid myself of the lump in my throat! I am so proud. I can’t wait to see them all. Unfortunately I have not finished any knitting for the little guy. Better get a wriggle on with that!

Finally, just as one life begins, another ends. We lost Louis our little mouse on Saturday. She has gone to the big mouse wheel in the sky. Sniff.

10 Responses to "they may be catching on"

awwww, that is so sad about the mouse! But so good for your friens! Did you mean that one baby was born or that they ar now expecting triplets?

Sorry to hear about Louis – I’m sure he had a great life with you.

A new baby arrived in our neck of the woods today too – I can hardly wait ’til it’s decent to go visit for a cuddle!
Sorry to hear about Louis 😦

Louis…poor little guy. Though I am sure he had the best life a mouse could have.

Poor little mousey 😦 But yay for new baby!

Vale little Mouse. Welcome new baby!!! Babies are popping out everywhere, aren’t they!! Ah, glad The Spunk appreciates your knitterly talents!!! All the socks look fabulous: I think a finished pair of socks is right up there on the satisfaction meter!!

Great on the sock progress. Do you let him throw out socks? Mine isn’t allowed to. I can fix most of his socks (new toes) in less than an hour.
Much better than complete new socks . since he only wears them with shoes anyway.

Oh poor little Louis!

I am yet to get Mr Brickie out of explorer socks, probably not such a bad thing, one less thing to make πŸ™‚

Thanks for the link to the knit blogging article – funny how the media keep discovering the same ‘rediscovered’ crafts every 18mnths or so!!
ps nice sox πŸ™‚

I enjoy you because of your own labor on this site. My mom take interest in doing investigations and it is simple to grasp why. A number of us notice all of the compelling manner you create good techniques on this web site and in addition recommend response from website visitors about this concern then our favorite daughter is understanding so much. Take advantage of the rest of the year. Your carrying out a really great job.

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,196 hits
