amanda j

an interview with me!

Posted on: May 6, 2007

I have much more of an idea about what I am going to knit my Sockapalooza pal; thank you so much for all the suggestions. I have spent quite a bit of time trawling through the internets looking at patterns. I have also emailed my recipient to ask for mor information. At one stage I was actually contemplating Bayerische, but I am not quite that ambitious! I don’t doubt I could do it, but being the selfish little so and so that I am, I can’t imagine twisting that many stitches and then giving the socks away! I will attempt to now be secretive about the whole exercise, although with just over 1000 participants I would be unlucky to get caught! I have some lovely yarn on the way from Katt, so I might just use that.

I finished my Pink Fizzy Scarf with the mohair that Sue sent me. I really like it and since the weather is definitely right for scarves in the morning, it will get some use. Thanks again Sue! Here is a pic prior to the ends being woven in:

My Knitter’s Treat pal emailed me to let me know my package is on the way! How exciting. Her blog is here, thanks Jeanne. My treat will be posted tomorrow, it is finally all together.

Garnet sent me some questions to answer. If you would like me to interview you, leave a comment!

1.  How and when did you get started knitting?

I started knitting when I was very young, about six I think. We used to spend a lot of time with my Dad’s auntie and uncle who had a large part in his life. Auntie was always knitting. Mum knitted a lot in those days too (I remember a blue, brown, sparkly fluffy yarn. Do you remember that Mum?). I guess I just started knitting. I didn’t knit anything much until about Grade 4 when Mum and I started knitting little dolls from a Women’s Weekly pattern – they were nursery rhyme dolls. If anyone has this pattern now, I would pay good money for a copy! They were great. I knitted a lot of toys in my time! I also knitted a baby jumper for a woman over the road which was white a cably and quite lovely. I have always knitted.

2.  What is one of your biggest fears?

Something terrible happening to my children, my husband, my parents or my brother.

3.  If you won $500,000, how would you spend the money?

Selfishly, I would buy a house that we actually fit in. I would probably buy gifts for people I love. I would sponsor a child through World Vision.

4.  How many knitting needles would you estimate that you own?

Individual knitting needles? Probably sixty.

5.  How many knitting projects do you average regularly?

Three or four at once. I wish I could be project monogamous, but I don’t seem to be able to manage it. I get bored easily.

DIRECTIONS FOR THE INTERVIEW MEME

1.  Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”

2.  I will respond by emailing you five questions.  I get to pick the questions.

3.  You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.

4.  You will include this explaination and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.

5.  When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

Again, my Saturday Sky, although I don’t participate in the official ring. Here is a view of some whisps of fog on a very foggy morning. We had a lot of rain on Thursday and a bit on Friday as well, which was lovely.

3 Responses to "an interview with me!"

interview me me me!!!!

Hi this is your knitterly letter swap pal, just wanted to let you know I was a little late getting a letter back to you but it should be arriving soon. sorry…

I love your photos. It’s so green and open…not much like the view from my apartment in downtown D.C.! Where are you, exactly? I’ll snap a few shots someday so you can see our view (sans Naked-Guy across the alley…Not a pretty sight, so I’ll wait till he’s dressed). It’s a pretty time, here, though, and we do have lots of places to hang out in the sun and watch people 🙂

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,180 hits
