amanda j

oh! you pretty things

Posted on: March 30, 2007

I really need to get a camera! My purchases arrived! The Socks that Rock arrived today, and I am dying to take a picture of it and show off! My books are here too, I have had a very quick flick through and think they are quite fabulous. What does it say about me that I don’t want to make a ball of yarn until I have photographed the skeins? Deary me! I may need to borrow someone’s camera this weekend.

I have also tried to sign up for the Knitterly Letter Swap and have signed up for the Knitter’s Treat Exchange (my answers to the questionnaire are over where my SecretPal10 used to be). I hope I get to participate in both, I need some diversions here and there. What a week I have had at work. Busy busy busy. Some students want me to try and knit with steel wool, to settle an argument. They were determined that I should do it, and suggested I could wear rubber gloves so my hands didn’t hurt. They are so kind!

And now it is the weekend. By Sunday night, I will have a cardigan, as I am knitting the yoke of the Country Silk cardi at the moment. My Monkey socks are still on the needles, but I did finish the RPMs and have worn them this week. Very comfy!

Finally, take a look at this! This is possible the cutest cat ever. Apart from mine of course.

3 Responses to "oh! you pretty things"

[…] to I Heart Knitting for the […]

oooh I want one of those cats they are gorgeous!! Still..I dont like the idea of people playing “God” for their own amusment.

regardign a comment you put on Metal and Knit site..There is a stuffed Tassie Tiger in the museum in town.

Steel wool knitting hey? lol..interesting thought.

Katt

Ouch at the thought of knitting with steel wool. I’ll be nice and let you have all the fun 🙂
I love the toyger but shhhhhhhhh don’t my fluffballs.
The counrty silk feel really soft.
Yay for a finished cardy to wear. Just in time for the cool mornings.

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,250 hits
