amanda j

a little less conversation . . .

Posted on: March 27, 2007

I am home from work today, with no voice again. Combine that with no camera for pictures, and things are a bit dull!

For some reason, although I registered for Secret Pal 10, I never heard from anyone. I am trying not to take it too personally. I’m sure it was just an error! Perhaps I will just spoil myself for a couple of months.

I have joined this KAL, even though I haven’t actually received my book yet. Maybe it will come today? I am home alone, it would be a great distraction. I am taking the time to comb through my work email box – there were over 400 emails in there and it was well overdue for a clean out. I have deleted about 100 so far, but because I am worried about missing something, this takes time. And, I receive about 15 every 2 hours, so it is 50 steps forward and 15 back at the moment.

I have to show you something – apologies to That Spinning Place, I have completely stolen your image, but hopefully the link will make up for it. I am considering buying this:

or this:

or this:

What do you think? Which one? I like all of them and really want to try spinning some roving, and some colour other than natural sheepy colours. I have also finally called Bendigo Woollen Mills and asked for one of their shade cards. I got an answering machine and croaked, mumbled and muttered my message. Thankfully they called back and a shade card is on its way to me! Woopee!

I am also occupying my time today with finishing off some knitting – Monkey socks are coming along well and I also dragged out an FO from some time ago, which is almost done. Now the weather is cooling down (sometimes) a cardigan seems like a good idea (I am doing the green one, but brown). As well, I am making discs from my DVD hard drive after finally figuring out how to do it. Come on, I have only had the thing since October! Instruction books really can come in handy. I can vouch for that!

7 Responses to "a little less conversation . . ."

You poor thing, I hope you are feeling better soon. I like the first colour of course so I am no help. Bendigo are good, but I wish they would hurry up their website!! It is cardigan weather, isn’t it?? That is very strange you aren’t in SP10. Have you emailed them to ask??? Otherwise, spoiling yourself is an excellent idea. have a good day, feel better!!!

My fave is the purply blue one in the middle but it might go a bit murky in the spinning. Maybe ply it against something else to maintain the colour. Damn. Now I want to spin again.

Hope the voice gets better soon.

biggest hugs to you hun! I hope you feel better soon!!

I was meant to have a day home alone that didnt bappen..sigh..Rachelle was in hospital last night and didnt get to her very first school trip out today..poor thing was so upset.

I like all of them..But mostly the purple one

there is a seller on ebay that has some really nice ready to spin fleece.

you poor thing about the SP10 😦 how mean of them.

Katt

Get better soon and enjoy the clolour card from Bendigo……. then your only problem will be deciding what colour to buy first πŸ™‚

Oooh…I vote for the first one πŸ˜€

I vote the one in the middle, love that purpley blue color!

Ohh – all of them!
We have you signed up for the Knitter’s Treat Exchhange, don’t worry πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,250 hits
