amanda j

we’ve been waiting for a girl like you

Posted on: February 26, 2007

I am an auntie! My little tiny niece was born on Tuesday last week after a tricky time, but she is fine and so is her mother, my SIL. I decided yesterday I should finish the socks I started for the SIL, I am sure she will appreciate the cosy toes.

We had a very busy week at chez j. The Tiny Madam started kinder, and had a great time. Hopefully that will set her up for the rest of the year. She was quite keen to go back and although she was hot and exhausted at the end of the day, she was very positive. Little Purl is enjoying Grade 8 and the Number One Son has had a ball in Grade 1. All good!

Does anyone know the name of a good therapist? I have serious issues with putting sock yarn in my shopping cart (in about fifty different online shops) and then closing down the site. It is becoming an obsession. I have even planned what I will spend birthday money on, and that doesn’t come until December! HELP!

I acquired 8 balls of Patonyle at the big blue and red shop last week for $3.49 each. The girl there told me they were discontinuing Patonyle. Does anyone know if there is truth in this rumour? I am loathe to believe her. I bought some cream to dye, so watch this space. The others are darker colours, so two pairs for the Super Spunk, and two for me at this stage.

Have a great Monday. I will post pictures within the next couple of days – one Monkey done, doing the heels of the two socks on two circs and about to hit the heel of the SIL sock. Busy times!

3 Responses to "we’ve been waiting for a girl like you"

Hey chicken little!!

If you want some help with the dyeing and willing to let me to your house (and in your kitchen) I can show you how to do it if you are worried.

Rchelle started Kindy this year to. What days does Tiny Madam go? And Harley is in grade 2!

Congrats on being an Auntie!! Knitted anything for the tiniest princess in your life?

LOL…You are as bad as me!! I am a tad obsessed with sock wool too! Never use to be! Then again am a tad obsessed with socks now too!

Have a great week!

Katt

Glad little tiny niece arrived safely. Let me know if you find that therapist because I now need one to help me stop making tea cosies!

oh, hun – it’s only a probelm if you don’t knit socks! My latest indiscretion was as recent as this morning… trekking… yum…

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,250 hits
