amanda j

shawl by myself

Posted on: February 17, 2007

First, let me explain why my blog looks different. Again. I got a little carried away earlier today and tried to simply add a ‘subscribe with bloglines’ button. Obviously as a website manager I make a terrific knitter. My side bar broke into bits. Literally. I had little floating bits of green all over the place. Try as I might, I could not fix it. Anyhow, on the upside I have added an extreme close up of the Pomatomus at the top. They are finished done and dusted. Well, apart from grafting and weaving in ends!:

I have also added a page where my patterns are going to live, when they are done. I have written the pattern for my latest tea cosy, but you might remember I forgot to photograph it, so this morning I asked the MIL2 to do that for me and email me the photo!  Hopefully that will occur relatively quickly so I can share that with you.

I have just turned the Monkey heel, it is looking lovely if I do say so myself:

This arrived in the mail through the week:

Yarn and Addis courtesy of The Knittery

I am going to attempt to knit Print O’ the Wave. The idea is that it will be ready to wear for this year’s Christmas Party. That’s achievable by any standards! I just need to work out how to do an invisible cast on. At the moment it is too stinking hot to do anything but sit here in the dark. Ouch. Why is it as soon as school goes back here in Tassie the heat really kicks in. And we do not have air conditioning anywhere! Just hot, bothered, smelly kids. Blech.

I don’t participate in Saturday Sky, but I am going to treat you today to the view from our dining room:

That’s Launceston folks, with the river and mountains included for your viewing pleasure!

15 Responses to "shawl by myself"

Love the ‘hippo’ socks and you should feel real proud of yourself that you have finished a pair because I have only ever managed to finish one!!

Great view of Launceston, I am on the other side of the hill to you, I think.

Actually that would be the valley I think.

I’ve seen a few people doing the print of the wave without the graft in the middle (even on the original it looks crappy), and the result is a lovely directional stole.

Your knitting is absolutely gorgeous!

I am using the same yarn for Icarus – ching ching! i love the look of your blog! nat

Blog looks great, the socks look great and Launceton looks HOT, I can feel the haze clinging to me. At the moment we’ve go sub zero weather and blowing snow drifts!

that shawl looks gorgeous, I wish you luck with it. I dont have the patience for shawl knitting! If you need stitch markers for it. I can do you up some (I have a few already done up actually, just let me know how many you need)…

Oooh I love the new look of your blog!

Hippo socks look GREAT!! love the colour with them…LOVE how the Monkey socks are coming too..What wool is that?

Its awful this heat isnt it? Adam has air con at work..And a friend of mine just got it put in at her house last week..I am going to visit her Tuesday…If its still bloody hot tomorrow..I might make a surprise visit then! lol

Katt

It is too hot to live for The Labradors and me….. but I have every sympathy for you all in the classrooms!! Hurray!! More Hippo socks and I love your header thing at the top. Those Monkey socks are very nice too, I have seen lots of people making them lately. Good idea for a year’s project with POTW. The Knittery wool is just lovely!!

Love the new look. Love the colour of the hippo socks, I cannot believe you have that view everyday:)

We caught Harley’s pincepal at Kmart today! He was looking for fans for some of the class rooms…They are waiting to get air cons put in some of the rooms and some of the otehrs to get serviced (if you are looking for fans. Dont go to Kmart..They are out).

Katt

PRINCEPAL too not pincepal!! lol

Great job with the hippo socks.

That colour is to die for. What a lovely shade of pink.

It’s so pretty. And the socks are lovely, lovely, lovely.

Me again – I just checked out your Flickr photos. There is some great photography there as well as great knitting!

F*ckin’ tremendous things here. I’m very satisfied to look your article. Thanks a lot and i’m having a look ahead to contact you. Will you please drop me a mail?

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,250 hits
