amanda j

secret pal 10

Posted on: February 9, 2007

I have signed up to Secret Pal 10, which I am seriously excited about. Seriously! I created a new page up in the top right corner with my answers to the questions. Feel free to take a look!

On the knitting front, I am heading well towards finishing the Pomatomus before Monday, I am currently at the heel and am about to start my evening’s knitting! I don’t have any knitting photos, instead I will share this with you:

Your eyes do not deceive you – that is a giant paper clip!! 

One consolation for going back to work is buying STATIONERY. I have a bit of a theory about teachers. I truly believe that most of us have a thing for pens and paper and all the little bits of paraphernalia that go with being a teacher. My happiest memory of the end of last year at school involves receiving a stack of sticky note pads in different colours!

In other news, I bought a pair of jeans. I think I could have possibly been the only person in the developed world without a pair of jeans. Well, I had two pairs but one pair was too small (you never know, they might fit me again one day) and the other were a pair that I was forever hiking up as I am not of the shape nor age that should have their underwear on display to all and sundry. What’s the use of having a waist these days?

Tomorrow we are heading off to Festivale, which should be fun. It is becoming much easier to do these things with our kids growing older. I am looking forward to some good food, good music and good company.

5 Responses to "secret pal 10"

You, me and Stan Laurel: we all have a thing for stationery!! I love pens and pencils and I bought 10 exercise books and little writing pads etc!! It’s a cheap hobby!!
Knit, kit, knit those socks!!!
Oh, I was in SP6. I loved it, I had Katie- hope your Pal is just as nice!!
I have about 10 pairs of green jeans I packed away and then found before Christmas: I need no more!!
Have a great time at Festivale!! Hope the school year starts out really well too!!!

I have a thing for stationary and pens! I guess I am a closet Teacher 😉

We arent going to Festivale this year. Costs too much..never good enough..and Adam has to work over the road from it for all 3 days so is sick of it! lol

I plan on joining up to a Secret Pal one day! lol. Dont know when..If you get someone overseas I am willing to sell you a skein at a reduced price to send to them if you want (since its not available to overseas people)…

Katt

My life would be completely aimless without sticky notes. That’s what happens when you suffer from CRS.
(can’t remember sh**).

I must ‘fess up too. I love the smell of paper and buy a notebook every other week.

And no, I’m not a teacher.

[…] bought myself a sketchbook, and some pencils and a very very nice pen. I have talked before about my thing for stationery. It has hit a new level. I have decided to have a go at ‘journalling’ – I think it best […]

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,196 hits
