amanda j

nice nice baby

Posted on: February 6, 2007

I finished something! The pink cardigan is done! 

Pattern from Pipsqueaks

I am so happy with it, and so is the Tiny Madam. The colour here is way off, but I couldn’t wait to take a picture, so here it is. I started this Friday and finished this evening! It is a snug fit, but a good fit, and I feel that I may have broken my phobia of knitting jumpers and cardigans. I really liked working with the Jo Sharp cotton (colour 252 – Blush), and vastly overestimated how much I would need, so I have almost three balls of the seven left! Who wants ‘blush’ dishcloths for Christmas? Everyone? Good!

I have decided to publicly shame myself by showing you what I am doing. Five pairs of socks! What is it about casting on? From the top we have Baudelaire, RPMs, Monkey, sock for SIL maybe and Pomatomus.

 

I am planning on finishing the Pomatomus before Monday when I go back to work. To ensure this gets done, I have employed the help of two Bionicle henchmen to stand over me. It worked so well with the Tiny Madam and her knack of finding me doing something other than knitting and supplying me with needles and an angry face, I thought I might as well try again.

KNIT OR DIE EARTHLING

Perhaps it is just as well I am going back to work. I am spending too much time searching my iTunes library for song titles to mangle for post titles and photographing McDs giddy with joy meal toys. 

 

4 Responses to "nice nice baby"

TM’s cardi is beautiful!! She’s a hard TaskMistress isn’t she?? I am whittling away my socks, I only have 3 pairs on the go now!!!! Hope those Bionicles are ruthless and fearless and that you finish your socks before school goes back!! Nice Nice Header!!

Cardi looks lovely. So glad Tiny Madam liked it. You have made me want to knit something in cotton now!

Wow! I need some bionic henchmen to help me with my wips! 5 socks…whoah!

oooh! I LOVE that top for Tiny Madam! Which pattern is that from Pipsqueak? I have a few patterns copied from there and I wonder if I have that one?

Oooh..Dont be shamed…I have more socks on the go then that (mind you 1 is for Harley and another is a baby pair…but I still have 4 adult pairs on needles to be done..)…

Katt

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

ribby pulli

last chance!

Picture 006

Alex's Jumper

Picture 006

More Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 41,155 hits
