amanda j

Forgive me blogland, for I have disappeared . . .

Posted on: July 4, 2010

It has been an astounding 14 or so months since my last blog post. That’s a whole lotta life and knitting I have not been sharing on the internets. At least not on my blog. I have been awfully blah blah blah on facebook and at time on twitter too.

There has been knitting, although not as much as in the past perhaps. I will give you a dot point update of the last year or so:

  • Purl went overseas and came back again, pretty much the same person but with lots more photos;
  • Purl got very very sick and went to hospital;
  • The Spunk began full time work last year and so time is precious around here without him doing all the bits and pieces that he used to. Well, he still does them, but time is precious!
  • The Tiny Madam and Number One Son continue to grow and thrive and be wonderful, but are not so small any more. The NOS will be taller than me within a year I predict. And he’s only 10! Likewise TTM will be a taller person, like her father who is not cursed with a dozen or so convict ancestors that lived on potatoes and gruel and whose legacy I bear in my short stature!
  • Work is insane. Full stop.

Anyway, in the spirit of getting things going again, I have decided to retire this blog for the time being, and have moved myself over to here:

http://havingayarn.wordpress.com

If there is anyone still out there, come on over!

2 Responses to "Forgive me blogland, for I have disappeared . . ."

I saw you queuing and liking things on The Ravelry so I thought you were ‘out and about’ so to speak. Glad everyone is well and thriving!!!!

glad you’re back :)

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

ribby pulli

last chance!

Picture 006

Alex's Jumper

Picture 006

More Photos

i am knitting

  • Pinwheel Blanket
  • Sassymetrical
  • Socks x 3
  • Button Me Up V2.0
  • i will knit

  • Flower Basket Shawl
  • Seamless Hybrid Sweater
  • Rogue
  • i knitted 08

  • Central Park Hoodie
  • Back to Basics III
  • Smooth Monkeys
  • Retro Rib Socks
  • Fetching I
  • Fetching II
  • Fetching III
  • Shalom
  • Wicked
  • Wickeder
  • Woodland Shawlette
  • Jumper for ILC
  • Socks for ILC
  • Hat for ILC
  • Booga Bag I
  • Booga Bag II
  • Washcloths for Mother
  • Mini Socks
  • Spunk Socks again
  • Cuzmo
  • Cozmo
  • Rose
  • Olivia
  • Shalom
  • Asymmetrical Cabled Cardi
  • Juliet
  • Liesl
  • Arch Socks
  • Button Me Up V1.0
  • Boy Teacher Cardigan
  • Camp Cowl
  • Felicity Hat
  • Zippity Blanket
  • Grandmother's Favourite Washcloth x 5
  • Apple Dishcloth x 2
  • Patonyle Socks
  • i knitted 07

  • Mother In Law Socks 2
  • Fon Sox
  • Elspiral Socks
  • I Can't Say No socks
  • Pomatomus
  • MIL1 Tea Cosy
  • MIL2 Tea Cosy
  • Green and Purple! socks
  • RPM socks
  • SIL socks
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan
  • Country Silk Cardigan
  • Monkey
  • Silver Scarf/Belt
  • Skinny Inca Scarf
  • Pink Fizzy Scarf
  • Super Spunk Socks
  • Diagonal Cross Rib Socks
  • Baudelaires
  • Mexicana Socks for Spunk
  • Opal Socks for Spunk
  • Jumper and Hat for Teeny Guy
  • Embossed Leaves Sockapaloozas
  • Socks for Robyn
  • Montego Bay Scarf
  • Sparkly Hat
  • Tiny Madam Cardigan 2
  • Waving Lace Socks
  • Swirly Girl Socks
  • Tiny Kevat Shawl
  • Baby Beanie
  • Embossed Leaves for Xmas
  • Mother's Back to Basics
  • Friend Back to Basics
  • Socks for Barb
  • Socks for MIL2
  • Socks for No1Son
  • Tea Cosy Swap Cosy
  • Visitors

    • 40,184 hits
    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

